While Mom is Away: Day Three

Today has an “Occupy” vibe, complete with sit-in and chants:

“One, two, three, four (Garrett keeps counting through eleventeen), why are we sitting on the floor? Five, six, seven, eight (Garrett starts his ABC’s), can I have lunch on a plate?”

They still look good even though they have not put on shoes…or changed clothes….or moved from the fireplace. Let me assure you the house is warm and as for the clothes, they know the routine. My son has observed the dressing process for almost four years now. Time to buck up kid!  Ainsley too. Can’t they read the note I left for them explaining they need to change clothes? Oh well.

At least they found some paint to play with.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Caroline

     /  February 25, 2012

    Auntie Caroline to the rescue! I brought them Starbucks, but I don’t think the barista heard me say “decaf.” Don’t worry, though. I made them stay at the fireplace. The coffee should have warmed their feet right up!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

